Welcome To Soul-Development! An online community that cares and shares with thoughtfulness and kindness.
Sign in to follow this  
pjt_ldn

Visconti Sforza deck

pjt_ldn
i just bought a German Visconti Sforza deck, printed in 1971. I think it is beautiful.
I intended to use it for self-readings only. however, I am still learning to use the RWS deck. Studying the VS deck more closely, I doubt that it can give as in-depth and detailed readings as the RWS. it is so different; and it also seems incomplete next to RWS...
Does anyone on here use the VS as their main deck? How does it work for you?
Thank you,
P.

Crystal Wolf

i just bought a German Visconti Sforza deck, printed in 1971. I think it is beautiful.
I intended to use it for self-readings only. however, I am still learning to use the RWS deck. Studying the VS deck more closely, I doubt that it can give as in-depth and detailed readings as the RWS. it is so different; and it also seems incomplete next to RWS...
Does anyone on here use the VS as their main deck? How does it work for you?
Thank you,
P.

I love this deck, but I don't use it as much as I should. It all depends on who I am reading for. Which version did you get? Are your cards longer and thinner than usual?

But the deck isn't incomplete asuch, it has pips for the minor arcanas, so no pictures and that makes the minors rather tricky to read easily.  What made you buy it? 

Which are your favourites cards in the deck?

Did you look at our section on Self Reading here http://www.soul-development.com/forum/index.php?showforum=307

pjt_ldn

Once I saw them for the first time, I was sure I have to have them... There is something about the older they are...the closer to the source they are... the more magical they seem...cannot help it :) 

Yes, the cards are the Longobordica version, which are bigger than RWS. Not that handy, but might require even more thought and effort :)