Welcome To Soul-Development! An online community that cares and shares with thoughtfulness and kindness.
Sign in to follow this  
Bellesprit

Joie de Vivre deck

Bellesprit
Hi,

I'm new to using tarot cards but bought a deck a little while ago because I felt drawn to having it and it's unfortunately just sat around doing nothing! So I've decided to pull it out and learn how to use it. It is the Joie de Vivre tarot by Paulina Cassidy. I just wanted to know if anyone else has used this deck and how they found it?

I also have a set of oracle cards: Magical Unicorns by Doreen Virtue. I know they are different to tarot cards but have found it gives me sound answers when I have asked for guidance. Does anyone use these too? Can I somehow use both the tarot and oracle together to compliment each other when looking for guidance or am I best to stick to just one?

Crystal Wolf

Hi,

I'm new to using tarot cards but bought a deck a little while ago because I felt drawn to having it and it's unfortunately just sat around doing nothing! So I've decided to pull it out and learn how to use it. It is the Joie de Vivre tarot by Paulina Cassidy. I just wanted to know if anyone else has used this deck and how they found it?

Hi, I don't use this deck, it's not a good deck for beginners and it has a lot of the artists personality that for me clouds the easy interpretation of the cards. It's not a deck one can just pick up and use, it need a lot of work to become fluent witht the cards and not be confused.

What are you planning on using the deck for?

I also have a set of oracle cards: Magical Unicorns by Doreen Virtue. I know they are different to tarot cards but have found it gives me sound answers when I have asked for guidance. Does anyone use these too? Can I somehow use both the tarot and oracle together to compliment each other when looking for guidance or am I best to stick to just one?